Premium Membership
Get in Touch
Advertise
Link to us
Contact us
Sponsors
Find Drums

Links

Go Back   Drum Forum at Drum Set Connect > Drummer Introductions and Promotions > Drummer Introductions

Old 06-17-2006, 02:38 PM
Premium Member

gyutae is on a distinguished road

Smile Introductions

Well, looks like this forum is up and running again so might as well do some introductions before we start talking about drums.

Hi, I'm gyutae and I'm currently in New Jersey. I'm 20 years old and I've been playing drum set for about 7 years now, on and off - mostly for church bands.

Old Sponsors
Sponsored Links
Old 06-17-2006, 02:52 PM
Level 12 - Eleven Stroke Roll

AvengedDrummer is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to AvengedDrummer
Ill do one too. Im AvengedDrummer aka Matt. Im 15, i've been playing drums for about 4 years, and I live in Central New Hampshire.

Old 06-17-2006, 02:58 PM
Premium Member

Nice to meet you Matt. 11 is a pretty young age to start playing drums, which is a good thing. I think I started freshman year of high school.

Old 06-18-2006, 08:06 AM
Level 9 - Seven Stroke Roll

Davenhurst is on a distinguished road
My go -

My name's Dave, from Bristol in South-West UK. 27 years old, I've been playing for about 11 years. Currently drumming in Gravenhurst, signed to Warp Records. We're just about to record our next album in Bristol and hope to tour extensively when it's released.

Done a lot of touring, most recently supporting Belle & Sebastian in Germany, France, Belgium and Holland. Did a US tour last year with a seriously good band called Broadcast, also on Warp Records. Played a festival on Mount Fuji in Japan, will never forget it.

I also play in Azalea City Penis Club, we're just putting the finishing touches to our first album.

I'm married, work as a picture framer and drink too much - that's all there is to do on tour.

Equipment list? Ok, if you insist:

Yamaha Stage Custom 14,16,22 w/Pinstripes