Premium Membership
Get in Touch
Advertise
Link to us
Contact us
Sponsors
Find Drums

Links

Go Back   Drum Forum at Drum Set Connect > Drummer Introductions and Promotions > Drummer Introductions

Old 05-15-2007, 11:11 AM
Level 1 - Single Stroke Roll

Kailuv is on a distinguished road

:-D

Introduce myself eh?

Well lets see, my name is Shay, I'm 23 (24 in June) and I am very new to drums which is how I stumbled onto this website. I was looking for some forums with other drummers that I could pester and yay I found one

I'm originally a guitarist, but between November and January, my band had gone through 8 different drummers and I got fed up with it, borrowed a set from a friend, and tried it out. So far I think I'm doing pretty decent but I'm still having some troubles here and there

Everything I do has something to do with music in some way. I own a company that does designs and such for bands... merchandise, cd covers, web flyers, things like that.

I guess thats all I can think of for now, hope to talk with some of you sometime about drums.

Ta ta for now!
<3 Shay

Old Sponsors
Sponsored Links
Old 05-15-2007, 06:31 PM

skinslapper is on a distinguished road
Hi Shay, glad to have you here.

The best advice I can give you as a begginer is get lessons. Even if you're bursting with natural talent, you'll be able to get the hang of this instrument so much faster and more effectively if you get some tutoring.

I understand what you mean about the number of drummers bands go through. Sometimes I question whether lugging around all this expensive equipment is worth it when I could've taken up the flute or something, but then I see just how uncommited some other players are out there and it makes me feel good that I can get up and competently rock that backline like a mofo.

Old 05-15-2007, 07:11 PM
Level 17 - Double Paradiddle

guss is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by skinslapper View Post
Hi Shay, glad to have you here.