Premium Membership
Get in Touch
Advertise
Link to us
Contact us
Sponsors
Find Drums

Links

Go Back   Drum Forum at Drum Set Connect > Drummer Introductions and Promotions > Drummer Introductions

Old 08-26-2008, 11:28 PM
Level 0 - Pick up the sticks!

bbrock3006 is on a distinguished road

Smile New Drum Riser Design Found on Line

I was looking around the net and see that there is a new drum riser design that looks really cool. Somehow it is solid but light weight. It also has some sort of lock bars that hold it together. I was reading on another web site that a solid riser will be the best to make sure the sound won't resonate (buzz). Anyway if you want to check it out it is a site called featherblock.net

I am new to this. Any opinions on the current state of drum risers, like the platforms that have steel legs?

Higher Ground

Old Sponsors
Sponsored Links
Old 08-27-2008, 04:01 AM
Level 6 - Double Stroke Open Roll

Lukeykookey is on a distinguished road

Re: New Drum Riser Design Found on Line

Hi, can you put a link on here to what you mean?
Copy and paste the address of the wepage.

Old 08-27-2008, 08:06 AM
Level 0 - Pick up the sticks!

bbrock3006 is on a distinguished road

I was looking around, don't I have better things to do with my time. I came across this site-

Tech Tips: Feedback problems with drum riser | Sweetwater.com

"Our band recently built a drum riser to use on gigs. Now it seems like the drums feedback in the low end a lot more, especially the bass drum. What can we do?"