Premium Membership
Get in Touch
Advertise
Link to us
Contact us
Sponsors
Find Drums

Links

Go Back   Drum Forum at Drum Set Connect > Drum Forums - All About Drums > Drums and Drum Sets

Old 02-06-2009, 02:22 PM
Level 1 - Single Stroke Roll

aeroc63 is on a distinguished road

Angry Mapex Pro-m Discontinued!

New to this forum, so please redirect me if this topic is being discussed in another thread. I understand that product lines change, but the pro-m series are marketed as high quality, but affordable, mid-level, student/semi-pro drums. Mapex has offered free snares and new finishes to get people to invest in these drums, and now we have to scramble to find single components to finish any planned expansions. Mapex gave notice that they were discontinuing snare incentives, but very little notice on the discontinuation of the pro-m series, and I don't appreciate that. As a poor student, I can't run out and buy a kick and floor tom on short notice. I get the feeling I'm not alone. I really want to hear from pro-m players, how do you feel about this short notice discontinuation, and does anyone know of good sources for pro-m single drums?

Old Sponsors
Sponsored Links
Old 02-06-2009, 02:45 PM

Tainojim is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to Tainojim

Re: Mapex Pro-m Discontinued!

If you email a friend of mine who owns his own drum shop, he maybe able to help you. This guy goes to the NAMM ( Biggest Drum event's ever) every year and knows all about drums, from vintage drums to the latest and has a really huge drum shop. Check him out at his website George's drum shop.com. , I'm pretty sure he'll have the answers for you. This guy even has a drum rebuilding section area at his store. He also travels to drumming events across the country. If he can't find it, it doesn't exist when it comes to drums. No harm in trying out the site.

Last edited by Tainojim; 02-06-2009 at 10:29 PM..

Old 02-06-2009, 03:40 PM