Premium Membership
Get in Touch
Advertise
Link to us
Contact us
Sponsors
Find Drums

Links

Go Back   Drum Forum at Drum Set Connect > Drummer Introductions and Promotions > Drummer Introductions

Old 06-26-2009, 12:43 AM
Level 3 - Single Stroke Seven

skippy is on a distinguished road

Hello everyone

Hi,
You guys can call me Skippy (i would prefer not to give out my real name.) I'm from MA. I have no drumming experience and plan on learning the basics once I get a set. Currently I am a bassist looking to learn all the instruments in a traditional rock band. My favorite drummers have to be Travis Barker, Keith Moon, and Neil Pert. Just wondering, where should I look/get for a first drum set that can be locally gigged? It would be preferred to contain everything I need to start (throne, toms etc.)

Thanks

Old Sponsors
Sponsored Links
Old 06-26-2009, 08:44 AM
Level 4 - Multiple Bounce Roll

sara is on a distinguished road

Re: Hello everyone

Quote:
Originally Posted by skippy View Post
hi,
you guys can call me skippy (i would prefer not to give out my real name.) i'm from ma. I have no drumming experience and plan on learning the basics once i get a set. Currently i am a bassist looking to learn all the instruments in a traditional rock band. My favorite drummers have to be travis barker, keith moon, and neil pert. Just wondering, where should i look/get for a first drum set that can be locally gigged? It would be preferred to contain everything i need to start (throne, toms etc.)

thanks
welcome skippy. To find the best drumset for beginners like you , you can try to look for the "q series" of mapex drumsets. Just make sure that once you purchase your drumset, you must not forget to play and practice. As much as possible, don't skip playing skippy!!! :d:d:d

Old 06-26-2009, 11:08 AM

thanks sara nice pun there too! On musicians friend they don't have any of the q series. Also I have been looking at the Ludwig accent and Sonor Force 2007.